Facebook | Mike Phillips I told a teenager the other day technology makes yall SILLY and NOT THINK!! Back in our day to hook up a booty call it was alot of work without TEXTING, CELL PHONES and whatever yall got now… We thought about EVERYTHING we did an

Sometimes when you peruse your Facebook feed, you see some things that make you go hmmm… Sometimes, I comment and usually I get some hate mail back telling me to mind my own business. So because I am not here for the abuse of fools who say things publicly and then get mad at the response I decided to start sharing my thoughts on my own blog, so that my clients, friends, and fans can get the benefit of my tips, ideas and thoughts and those want to remain fools don’t have to read it. After all if there is a topic that is brought up then others will benefit from the information too. Be warned, you know I keep it sugar free.

Yes, this is a link to “The” Mike Philips fan page. I really love his music but sometimes on Facebook he starts some ignorant discussions and since I can only fan his page I can’t tell him directly…this is the problem with celebrities trying to do social networking. The social part isn’t real if it’s not two way. If you are not a Facebook user, don’t bother joining to find out what was said, it’s just not worth it. But for laugh’s here’s my response; I almost posted this comment to the conversation:

At the risk of getting hate mail I will be the one to say how old, and decrepit y’all sound for hating on teenagers because they know how to use technology. Maybe they could use some work in the area of social graces, but you aren’t exactly teaching them about social skills with the lack of tact in this conversation. Maybe you don’t realize it’s a public stream viewable by anyone. Hmmm…mindless communication. Meanwhile the whole conversation took place on a social network designed by someone who was in his early 20’s. How are you teaching your teenagers different? Let’s talk solutions shall we? Never mind that the whole conversation was about teen sex…but that wasn’t the concern.

Facebook | Mike Phillips I told a teenager the other day technology makes yall SILLY and NOT THINK!! Back in our day to hook up a booty call it was alot of work without TEXTING, CELL PHONES and whatever yall got now… We thought about EVERYTHING we did and planned it WEEKS in advance. We had pager codes like 911 (call back now) 69 (moms gone lets get it in) "They a bunch of Dummies"( in my Fred Sanford voice)

Leave a Reply

