Embrace your weirdness. #LivingSugarFree Takes Courage #Trust30

Our arts, our occupations, our marriages, our religion, we have not chosen, but society has chosen for us. We are parlour soldiers. We shun the rugged battle of fate, where strength is born. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

A series of questions posed by #Trust30 the online initiative and 30-day writing challenge that encourages me to look within and trust myself. The goal being to reflect on my now and to create direction for my future. To help me do this I’ll receive 30 prompts from inspiring thought-leaders to guide me on my writing journey. What have I wanted to do but have not dared to do? (from http://ralphwaldoemerson.me/prompts)

If you know me at all, you know that there are not many things that I have wanted to do but not yet dared to do; nobody is perfect or without fear. So I had to dig deep on this one, hoping to share a piece of myself and therefore inspire others. I was encouraged. I discovered that the thing I had not dared to do is already in the works. I have not yet dared to be completely sugar free. Many people think of food and nutrition when they see my brand. Although was not original intent of my brand it is ironic because I have been more sugar free in diet than I have in spirit. I have not said the things I wanted to say because of my concern for others feelings, being a people pleaser and fear of success. I have not publicly tweeted the first thing that came to mind. I have not responded to posts the way I really wanted to and I have not told my story raw and uncut.

Bx, which is the symbol in my logo is the scientific symbol for how much sugar is present in a liquid. Allthough I would say that I am at only 20% compared to most being at 60-90% in diet and spirit. Sugar Free is not low sugar and my goal is to be sugar free. What does this mean? Well I will tell you because it is my brand and although some have tried, no one can define it but me. A “friend” once said “sugar free doesn’t mean rude,” and she was right…but she didn’t know she was right and had no business trying to tell me what my brand means. I wasn’t being rude because that’s not who I am, but if I was then she would have been really incorrect, because then that’s exactly what it would mean. I should have said just that, but I didn’t dare to. That is what sugar free is. It is saying the needed thing. Sometimes it is solicited and sometimes it is not in selective cases. It is living life to the fullest, transparently and successfully with intent to maximize every opportunity and to live each day to the fullest in business, community and lifestyle interactions.

What makes me unique is my witty way of looking at issues and my clever insights on how to solve conflict. What makes me entertaining is the fact that I will say it without the first concern of making someone angry with me for telling the truth. I have learned to temper my opinions for various audiences, and that I don’t waste my insight on those who don’t desire to learn. But for the sheer sake of fun, good tweets and great writing material watch out world I’ve got some stories to tell and they may not always be proper. I’ve embraced my weirdness what is yours? What stories do you have to tell? Who do you need to stand up to? What do you need to leave behind?

Andrea Raquel

Bx=SugarFree

Leave a Reply

